COCHRAN - Animation Suite, piano forte
Date: 1997, 22 pages
Four piano pieces: 1. Tin Sentinel; 2. Wooden Dolls; 3. Clockwork Doll; 4. Flydian Galop. The composer has written that the use of the word animation refers as much to the subject being animated in the listen's imagination with film animation used as a metaphor for pronounced colour and expression. Both the first movement Tin Sentinel and the third movement Clockwork Doll make extensive use of the Octatonic Scale and each movement expresses the idiosyncrasies of their title subject.
Animation Suite, piano forte:
Public Extract, Page 5, 10, 15, etc. (pdf)
Receive as:
Receive as:
General URL

Robert Bremner Publishing, Grande-Bretagne, 30 ave de Grande-Bretagne, Monaco, MC 98000 | Copyright 1992 - Robert Bremner Publishing |